Biodegradability? Compostability? Biobased?
Certified by Vinçotte!

Discover our environmental compliance labels

Move the mouse over the logos to discover to discover all about the different certificates!

Vinçotte OK biobased

OK biobased is a certification system that verifies the origin of a product in a clear, reproducible way. This means: analysing whether it is made from fossil (petroleum-based) or renewable (biobased) raw materials (carbon).

Read more »

Vinçotte OK biodegradable

"Biodegradation" does not mean exactly the same in all circumstances. Every environment has its own specific temperature, humidity level, pH, oxygen supply etc. which influence the biodegradation process. Some products are intended to decompose in the soil (e.g. agricultural film) or in water. The circumstances in these environments are very specific. Biodegradation of products in these environments is guaranteed by the corresponding “OK biodegradable SOIL” and “OK biodegradable WATER” certifications.

Read more »

Vinçotte OK compost HOME

The term “biodegradable” is often used, but biodegradation is highly dependent on the environment. Something that breaks down in an industrial composting installation, in which, due to the large-scale input of organic waste, a constant temperature of approximately 60°C is maintained, will not necessarily break down in a compost heap at home, not to mention simply in the ground. OK compost HOME guarantees biodegradation in the garden compost heap.

Read more »

Vinçotte OK compost

Waste management remains a growing problem. Using compostable and biodegradable materials is one way to contribute to the solution. However, there is a major obstacle: how can we be sure whether products are effectively compostable and biodegradable? The OK compost label guarantees compliance with EN 13432, the European standard for compostability in industrial composting installations.

Read more »

Seedling logo

Vinçotte is since 2012 a certification body authorised by European Bioplastics and may therefore award the Seedling logo to products that are in compliance with EN 13432. By awarding both the OK compost and the Seedling logo, Vinçotte’s certificate holders have a way to give their compostable products recognition throughout the entire European market.

Read more »
icon booklet

Documentation


Download here

icon letter

Request an OK certificate

Forms

Biodégradabilité? Compostabilité? Biobased?
Certifiés par Vinçotte!

Découvrez nos marques de conformité environnementales

Passez sur les logos pour découvrir les différentes certifications!

Vinçotte OK biobased

OK biobased est un système de certification qui contrôle l’origine des produits de manière univoque et reproductible. Cela signifie qu’il examine s’ils sont composés de matières premières fossiles, comme le pétrole, ou de matières renouvelables (biobased), comme le carbone.

En savoir plus »

Vinçotte OK biodegradable

Une "biodégradation" n'en est pas une autre. En effet, chaque environnement a sa température, son niveau d'humidité, son pH, son apport d'oxygène spécifiques qui influent sur le processus de biodégradation. Certains produits sont conçus pour se décomposer dans le sol (p.ex. films agricoles), d'autres pour une décomposition dans l'eau. Les circonstances dans ces environnements sont très spécifiques. La biodégradation de produits est garantie par les certifications "OK biodegradable SOIL", "OK biodegradable WATER" et "OK biodegradable MARINE".

En savoir plus »

Vinçotte OK compost HOME

On emploie souvent le terme biodégradabilité, mais la biodégradation dépend fortement des conditions dans lesquelles elle est pratiquée. Les matières qui se décomposent dans les installations de compostage industrielles, où il règne une température constante d’environ 60°C en raison de l’apport important de déchets organiques, ne se décomposeront donc pas forcément dans le compost maison, et encore moins simplement dans le sol. OK compost HOME garantit la désintégration dans le compost de jardin.

En savoir plus »

Vinçotte OK compost

La gestion des déchets reste un problème croissant. L’utilisation de matériaux compostables et biodégradables constitue déjà une manière de contribuer à sa résolution. Toutefois, ce système connaît un gros inconvénient : comment savoir avec certitude si les produits sont véritablement compostables et biodégradables ? La certification OK compost garantit la conformité avec la norme européenne EN 13432, qui régit la désintégration dans les installations de compostage industriel.

En savoir plus »

Seedling logo

Vinçotte est depuis 2012 reconnu comme organisme de certification par European Bioplastics et est donc en mesure d’octroyer le logo Seedling/Plantule aux produits qui répondent à la norme EN 13432. Vinçotte attribue tant la certification OK compost que le logo Seedling/Plantule, ce qui permet aux clients qui en bénéficient d’assurer la reconnaissance de leurs produits compostables sur l’ensemble du marché européen.

En savoir plus »